Public Regulation Commissioner Contact Strategies

coal pollution and kids

The Public Regulation Commission has extraordinary power to reshape our State’s energy portfolio. It has the power to insist that PNM significantly expand its commitment to renewable energy.

Retake Our Democracy would encourage you to contact all these commissioners whenever they are faced with a decision on state energy policy. Most often we will have provided speaking points for any issue on the PRC docket. In your calls and emails please do not simply use the exact language from the post as then your input will be discounted.  Make it come from you! And if there is a hearing, we will alert you of that and encourage your attendance.   thanks

Cynthia B. Hall, Commissioner – District 1, greater ABQ (505) 827-8013

Jefferson L. Byrd, Commissioner – District 2, southeast NM. (505) 795-1037

Joe Maestes Commissioner – District 3 includes Santa Fe and then up the middle of the state to the Colorado border., (505) 469-3537 (505) 827-4533

Theresa Becenti-Aguilar. Commissioner – District 4, Northern NM TFarmington, Gallup, Grants –, (505) 795-0713

Stephen Fischmann. Commissioner – District 5, western NM
Las Cruces, Silver City, Belen –, (505) 216-8569

%d bloggers like this: